Deleting a File from a Conversation

Deleting a File from a Conversation

You can Delete files in your QuiqNest Conversation when you no longer need them. Members can only delete the files they have uploaded.

Desktop:

Option 1:

1. Open the conversation.
2. Hover over to the file which you wish to Delete.
3. Click on the More.svg three dots icon and choose Delete.
4. Click OK on the confirmation pop up window to delete your file.

Option 2:
1. Open the conversation.
2. Click on the File.svg Files tab towards the top right corner.
3. Hover over the file which you would like to delete.
4. Click on the More.svg three dots icon.
5. Click on Delete option and OK to delete the file.
6. Alternatively select one or more files and click on the Delete.svg Delete icon to delete.

Mobile:

Option 1:

1. Open the conversation.
2. Tap and hold on the file you’d like to Delete.
3. Tap on Delete.
4. Tap Delete on the Delete File pop up window to delete your file.

Option 2:

1. Open the conversation.
2. Tap on the Files Tab on the top of the screen.
3. Tap on the file that you would like to delete.
4. Tap the More.svg three dots icon and choose Delete File.
5. Alternatively tap on Select on the bottom of the Files Tab, choose one or more files and tap on the Delete.svg Delete icon to delete.

Note:
The option for deleting a file is based on the org configuration.

 

Deleting a File from a Conversation
Scroll to top